In Awe

Last night I went to quilt guild and was so in awe of our speaker, Irene Bartos, from Iowa.  The wall hangings and quilts she showed and talked about were wonderful.  She did some raw edge applique.  The subject of her pieces looked almost 3D.  Here are a few of the pictures I took last night. IMG_20170411_075720IMG_20170411_075800They blurred when I cropped them, but I hope you get the jest of the photos.  I also just had to get these patterns.

Wouldn’t this Color Me Crazy be a great scrappy quilt.  I can’t wait to try it.  This morning I will be working on my Illusion quilt then this afternoon Destiny(granddaughter will look thru fabric to get it ready for this color me crazy quilt.  She enjoys playing in fabric almost as much as her grandmother.  Have a great day and do something fun.

One thought on “In Awe

Leave a Reply

