Good Morning

Good morning all.  Today’s post will be a little bit of information.  I have been lucky enough to win a new cutting mat.  Until a very few months did I know that so many people are starting their  own line of quilting products.  This is great.  The cutting mat I won is from a lady I met thru Facebook.  Yes, Facebook does have some good qualities.  Her name is Nancy Roraback.  https://gleam.io/fb/fBLRe   This is such a pretty purple and will brighten my sewing room.  When talking to Nancy about I asked her what made her decide to start designing quilting tools.  She replied, “I love quilting SO SO much…I’m a bookkeeper and tax preparer for my day job and I just really wanted to do something that maybe can take me from behind my desk to behind my sewing machine. Its been a huge challenge! The mats are my third product and I love them. .. the blades are really good but the cutter has flaws so I’m working on redesigning that. Its a competitive market and most days I think I was just crazy to try haha!”

Nancy is such a talented quilter also.  I can’t wait to see what else she comes up with.   Anytime you are on Facebook check out her Facebook Page….Rorabacks   

Have you found people who are working on developing new products?  I am in awe.   Have a wonderful day and get creative.

Leave a Reply

