The last few days I have been working on a wool mini quilt.  It has been fun.  I am somewhat glad the machine is in the shop, because it has given me time to relearn some embroidery stitches that I haven’t used in a long time.  I think I will have to do more of this.  IMG_20170731_195642509_HDR.jpg I had to go onto youtube to figure out what I had been doing wrong with this stitch.  Thank you youtube.  I have learned so much from the computer that I would never have learned without it.

Alicia is writing a new pattern for a crocheted hat and we will have a picture to share in a day or so.

I have never tried to make a quilt that is 100% my own design.  I am trying to figure out what that will look like and how I will design it.  Any suggestions on the steps I need to take?

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

