Can’t believe I am so behind

I have been working on my Illusions Quilt, yard work, and family things, totally forgetting to keep up our blog.

I have 3 rows of the Illusions Quilt together and hopefully tonight I will be able to finish piecing.  I can already see the different circles in it.  IMG_20170723_162753588.jpg

5 blocks left to piece.  I enjoy paper piecing, but hate ripping the paper off.  Something fun to do while watching tv at night.

This pattern is one I found in the Fons & Porter “Love of Quilting” March/April 2008 Magazine,  It is called the Kaleidoscope Quilt.  As I worked in a Middle School I had all kinds of Optical Illusions thru out my room.  I worked as a Behavior Interventionist” and it was a great way for kids to calm down and then start conversations.  I have made 3 other types of Illusion Quilts.

I think the next one I came upon in the 90’s or early 2000’s, was in red and white, looking like it moves.  That will be the next one.  Now I am ready to start it and put this away for a while.  I need to stay focused.  Anyone struggle with this?  How do you handle with this?  I would love to know.

3 thoughts on “Can’t believe I am so behind

  1. I like to have two or three projects to work on ,then take turns on working on them. The only way I work on just one is if it has a deadline. The top is looking great.

    Like

  2. OH my goodness – I made this quilt twice and I know the pattern you are talking about, I think I still have it, clipped from the Love of Quilting! I also still have the plastic template I made! It is a lovely quilt but it does seem tedious at times. It will be wonderful when it is done – I made one for a charity auction and another as a gift, all in purples for a friend who loves purple!

    Like

Leave a Reply

