A Little Closer to being Finished

Blocks B-E are finished and Block A is almost finished.  Maybe tonight I will have those finished.  Then put the rows together.  IMG_20170719_171917859IMG_20170719_171937192These are the blocks and then the layout for these.  I want to get these ready for the quilting by the weekend.  Let’s just hope my plans work out.  Seldom do they, but the nice thing is there is always tomorrow.

I sit looking out my window just a few minutes ago and got lost in watching the squirrels running around playing chase.  The birds enjoying the birdbath among the Hostas and Bachelor Buttons.  As I sit here typing and enjoying a summer evening from my air conditioned house I am treated to a visit from Mr. and Mrs. Cardinal.  She is walking around the yard and he is watching over her from my Moonflower plant( I have an old branch from the oak tree for the vines to wind on). I got lost in my watching outside instead of typing or sewing.  It is so relaxing.

I am going to close my curtain and finish up these blocks so I don’t get side tracked any more tonight.  Tomorrow is an early morning and then hopefully a few hours in the yard before it gets too hot. Then back to sewing and enjoying my quiet little part of the wold.  Here is hoping your little part of the world is a quiet and happy place.

 

2 thoughts on “A Little Closer to being Finished

Leave a Reply

