July is almost over

I can’t believe that July is almost over.  I need to remember how hot the days have been with temps at 90 and up, but the humidity 10 degrees higher, this winter when it is 0 or below.  The last 2 weeks have been busy but now it is slowing down and I can spend time finishing up my WIPs. 3 quilts that need to be quilted, 2 wall hangings and a few pillows.  When I write this down I think “Oh NO I need to get myself in gear and finish them.”  Then I think Oh I will do this in a while and stuff them in a corner.  Think I need to just finish them and be done with it.  What do you think?

This morning I will be re arranging the living room.  I need to find a way to put Granddaughter’s away without it looking cluttered mess in a corner.  I have an end table that has some of my quilt books in so I will move them to the sewing room and then use the end table to put her “Cooking stuff” in.  I will wait and have her help me do it.  She likes to help me do things.

I was given a box of fabric and in it is a quilt top.  It looks like it started to be twin size that took a life of it’s own.  Too narrow and too long.  I understand why she got frustrated and said “forget it”.  While writing this I think I will cut it in half and then do some applique hearts on them and make 2 quilts out of it.  IMG_20170718_084112166.jpgWouldn’t it be nice to have pieced hearts and other shapes appliqued in the pink squares?  Now I think I will press it and get started.  Well the more I think of it the more I think I will do this.  Anyone have some ideas on what to put in the squares?   Let me know.  I will post what I have done when I get it going.  In the mean time only 18 more blocks on the illusion quilt to go.

Enjoy your day and until tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

