Some days there are so many things you want to do that you are rushing around and time is getting away from you.  When I get to this point I tend to forget to take the time to appreciate some things.  This Blog Community is what I have missed.  I love reading everyone’s blogs. They make me think out of the little box I live in.  Your creativity is so wonderful to see. Thank you for all your critique on my posts.  I so look forward to these.  Just wanted to say thank you for being my su pport. When at quilt guild, I see all these beautiful quilts, and these people who are creating patterns, people winning big awards, etc, I feel very inferior.  These people are wonderful and friendly and want to be helpful, it is me.  With this community(could be because I am not physically in front of you) I don’t feel this way.

Now on to other things.   This week I have played with casserole carrier, tripod carrier, and working on the quilting of my Migrating Geese Gone Green quilt.

Today I am spending time writing this watching a storm pass thru, and listening to the rain tapping on my window.  It is such a calming sound.   I do think I will sit here, work on my Migrating Geese and listen to the rain.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?  I enjoy your input.

 

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

