Day after Auction

Went to the Auction not planning on buying anything.  I think that was the first BIG mistake.  Find #1)  2 totes 11x13x12 full of fabric.  (60.5 yards of fabric smallest piece 2.225 yards).  Fine #2)  6 Beatle’s Posters.  Find #3) 2 Large new rolls of quilt batting.  These rolls are 5 ft tall and I can’t wrap my arms around one of them.. Then a few little finds like a coat tree, a small  copper bugle, and 2 small outside speakers.  I couldn’t have put another thing into the back of the SUV. All for under $70.

IMG_20170610_133651456 1IMG_20170610_140336792IMG_20170610_140341611 Now the brain is so on overload on what I can do.  No excuse for not getting the quilt tops finished.  That will be top of the todo list.

9 thoughts on “Day after Auction

  1. Hi there, I don’t know if you do awards here, but I nominated you for a blogging award today. It’s just a neat way for bloggers to get to know each other. Your link is also posted on my page so my readers have a chance to see your awesome craft posts.

    You can either answer the questions on your blog in a post and nominate more people, or you can answer the questions on my post if you’d like. Or, you can skip it. Ha. Here is the link if you want to check it out: https://unmeasuredjourneys.com/2017/06/14/blogging-friends/ Thank you so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

