Butterflies in the Garden

What a beautiful day it has been.  Nice and sunny in the low 80’s and butterflies are all over my yard.  No, not just my garden, but in my quilts also.  A few years ago I was involved in a block swap and loved it.  We all made 11 butterfly blocks and then swapped them.  I made this wonderful quilt and have decided to revisit my pattern and use some of my extra fabrics to make another one for our Nov. sale.

IMG_1346IMG_1345

This was so much fun and making new friends from all over the world.  I need to find my pattern.  Another search will unearth some wonderful finds.

IMG_1776IMG_1784IMG_4320IMG_4321

Here are some pictures from our trip from Omaha, Nebraska Zoo.  Butterflies are so graceful.

Happy Memorial Day to all and thank you to all the Military who served our country.

One thought on “Butterflies in the Garden

Leave a Reply

