Spending days in Sewing room

Lately I have been sitting at my sewing machine working on several different projects for Craft Fairs.  I keep getting more ideas and while some of them take lots of time there are many that don’t.  If I am not sewing I am watching the humming birds and squirrels playing outside my window.  I can get side tracked by the critters very easy.

Today sees the start of a pattern testing for a friend and I can’t wait to start on it.  I will post a picture when completed.  We will be opening an Etsy store soon (once I figure out how to get it set up.)  I hope this will be as easy for me as many have reassure me it is.

This is what I I have played with this week.  I have found these little booties in some of my finds at the auction last week and decided they would make wonderful pin cushions.  Then some small orphaned blocks made pin cushions.  IMG_20170519_152342631.jpg  Well my flying geese are calling me so have a wonderful weekend and be safe.

 

4 thoughts on “Spending days in Sewing room

  1. Although I haven’t done much sewing in my life I come from a family that sews a lot. My sisters and their daughter took the artform to a much higher level, making wedding gowns for brides and bridesmaids. My sister had 4 girls who all sew. I think it’s a wonderful pastime that will give you hours of relaxing fulfillment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

