Happy Belated Mother’s Day

Went to an auction on Mother’s Day and 90% of the stuff there was quilting items.  Fabric, books, patterns, quilting table, sewing machines, and OH MY GOODNESS so much more.  Women can go STUPID NUTS!!!!! Some men also.  There were bolts of fabric and the bolts were going anywhere from $7-10 per bolt.  Crazy thing when you look at the bolt there may be less than 2 yards on the bolt.  The quilting table went for $1000 and there was a Janome sewing machine that went with it.

Beautiful hand quilted quilts went for $5-35.  One lady was buying then and then taking them to craft fairs and selling them for $75-350.  IMG_20170514_122517327_TOP My haul.  I was lucky in that when I purchased a bundle of things people offered to buy one or two items from them and it paid for the bundle.

IMG_20170514_095602609.jpg The quilting table and all that went with it.

Yes, believe it or not, I came home with more than 1/2 the money I took with me.

I woke up this morning trying to figure out where to put all this stuff.  I love that issue.

Enjoy the day.

2 thoughts on “Happy Belated Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

