Busy Days

Been getting ready for the craft season.  Peanut brittle started, other odds and ends ready and now I am working on testing a quilt pattern for a lady I know.  I want to make it in reds, white, and blues.  It will be great for the 4th of July.

What has everyone been working on?  I feel like I have lost touch with everyone, and it hasn’t been that long.

I am anxiously waiting for Mother’s day.  It will be a very big day and I am ansy.  There is going to be an auction about 4 blocks from me and the lady did quilting.  The family is getting rid of everything.  I feel sorry for their loss, but WOW can you imagine the finds.  Now for the family’s part an auction on Mother’s Day?…For me…how many people will attend?  Money in my pocket I am ready.  I will try and post Pictures on Monday.  Sunday is also my daughter’s  BIG 40th birthday.  We will be having a Mexican dinner that night.  I will make a lot of it on Saturday.

I will leave you with a few pictures of inspiration for One Creative Family.

12933108_567843210050427_2424228893673245018_n

7 thoughts on “Busy Days

  1. A funny thing happened to me when I retired in 2010, I got busy. Other wonderful things happened at the same time. For one thing I never again got rushed. Every minute of every day is free time. My only limitation is money and weather. I have an unlimited list of projects I wish to start and finish. I’m alive, active, involved! Time is a valuable asset. With time you can pick the best days to shop, go to the doctor’s, get mechanical stuff tuned or repaired. There’s no hurry to squeeze everything in on weekends. Life is good! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

