Hello Everyone

We have been so busy with family things that sewing has taken the back seat for a while.  I have signed up for my 1st official 5K on Saturday, and even tho it is only 3.10 miles I am nervous.  But excited at the same time.

I am 1/2 way done with the Illusion quilt.  I can’t wait for these to get done.  Between this and yard work time goes by so quickly.  We have had the littlest one more this month…other grandparents had things to do on their days, so this is what we do on Grandma Jackie’s days. We will either have a bumper crop of sun flowers or none.  We planted packages of seeds.  But she got so excited to dig that I think more got dug up.

For those of you who love to make totes and bags.  I got this email from Mayra at So Sew Easy.

Love this tablet bag pattern..  Nice and padded, separate pocket for the tablet, stylish, and a big zipper pocket in back for charger, wallet, etc.  This is going everywhere with me! This bag is usually sold for $6.95, but today and today only it is FREE.  I am going to make it for my grandkids and adult kids.  Love it.  Here is the site.

http://so-sew-easy.com/free-tablet-tote-bag-pattern-giveaway/?utm_source=MadMimi&utm_medium=email&utm_content=Surprise%21+Tablet+Tote+Bag+Pattern+FREE+Today+Only+%28RRP+%246_95%29_++Get+it+now+before+it%27s+too+late%21&utm_campaign=20170504_m139051466_Surprise%21+Tablet+Tote+Bag+Pattern+FREE+Today+Only+%28RRP+%246_95%29_++Get+it+now+before+it%27s+too+late%21&utm_term=Get+it+FREE+now_21

Have a great day.

 

4 thoughts on “Hello Everyone

  1. Good Luck on your first 5k!!! My only advice is to start out SLOW…don’t get caught up in the excitement and start running faster than usual. Don’t ask me how I know this… 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

