Monday after Easter

What a wonder Easter we had.  I hope everyone else had a wonderful Sunday.  Our day started out about 6 am finishing up things that needed to be ready.  Easter Bunny hid eggs for our 2 yr. old Granddaughter.  It was so wonderful watching her trying to find all the eggs and the pure excitement when she found one.  She carried around a blue one all morning until her had turned as blue as the egg.  She was so up set when she dropped an egg and it cracked until we all assured her we loved the cracked eggs too.  We danced the chicken dance with her, ate a wonderful meal, enjoyed an afternoon full of laughing with our kids and the older grand kids.  We laughed till we cried.  It was a wonderful day.

 

This morning has me thinking of what I want to create next.  I have a few ideas rolling around in my brain and I will be putting them on paper.  The next big challenge is how to get them into a quilt or wall hanging.  My problem is that I think too literal.  It is hard to think in the abstract.  I need to do some more thinking and experimenting.  How do you take that idea you have and put it into a finished project?  What advice to you give to someone who is stuck in the literal thinking mode?    Help please.  Thank you in advance,  I appreciate all advice.

3 thoughts on “Monday after Easter

  1. Gosh! what lovely Easter! Such a sweet story-I know nothing except that I admire beautiful quilts, but may be a “basket quilt of some sort commemorating this Easter? My great grandmother made one. My mom still has it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

