Happy Easter

I am making art portfolio bags for a friend of mine to take to an art retreat in June.  She said she has had lots of request for the ones I made her. So Easter dinner is ready to heat and serve tomorrow and I am spending the day sewing.

Finished my Easter Fold’n Stitch Leaf Topper and putting my whimsical Easter Chicken in the center.  It plays the Chicken Dance when someone walks by.  It will be my center piece.  I also finished the top for my mini Primitive Twisted Square.  IMG_20170414_101130IMG_20170414_100815888_HDRBoth of these were so much fun to make once I got the knack of the quilt top.  I think I will make a lap quilt like this.

Now I am going to get my polymer clay out and make some wild buttons for the portfolio bags.  So much fun for the afternoon.  Enjoy your Easter.

 

5 thoughts on “Happy Easter

Leave a Reply

