Spring has sprung

Been out working in the yard yesterday.  I even got the grand daughter out helping.  We are taking an area that had a rock path that went out of control.  We were pirates digging for treasures.

Yes even  a hard working Pirate needs a cold Sonic from time to time.  We moved from here to the back fence where the Day Lilies have taken over the area.  We dug up a 2 foot square area then had to make some pies.

After a hard afternoon in the yard, and a bubble bath, we did get a few Easter Eggs dyed.  IMG_20170411_181448125.jpg

Once Pirate Destiny went to sleep I did some needle turn applique.  I have forgotten how much I enjoyed this process.   I have gotten about 1/2 the leaves for my Fold’n stitch leaf topper finished.  I think on the veins of the leaves I will add a little bling.  So far here are what the leaves look like.IMG_20170412_085832298.jpgNext time you see this it will be completed.  Keep smiling and find something fun to do today and everyday.  Makes you happy.

 

13 thoughts on “Spring has sprung

      1. Good morning. Thank you for the fingers crossed. This week I have been knee deep in toys, had a closet shelf fall on my head, and have been trying to figure out WHERE to put all this stuff. Ha ha.

        Like

      2. What about renting storage space for the time being????? A big garage sale? Donate it. We did this when my mother in law passed away last Feb. I don’t envy you one bit. If you need to vent just give me a hollar.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re really sweet, I may do that! Give you a hollar, that is!! Great ideas, by the way. Yes, yes, and double yes!! I’ve got my donation bags started and when it gets closer, we’re going to rent a storage space to make this house look “fashionable”. Ha. I did get all the toys and books sorted this week. I got the garage cleaned, which was just a wreck. Carpets get cleaned this week and painting starts.

        Wish I had one of those giant dumpsters in the front yard!! Ha ha. That would make cleaning wayyyyyy easy!!

        Like

      4. Yes ma’am. Yesterday afternoon, Little Bit and went swimming a few hours at a family center, then out for ice cream. Today I should’ve been cleaning etc, but we played on the trampoline instead. 😊😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

