I”mmmmmmmmm Back

Well it is done and done.  Both dresses made and in the hands of the Granddaughters.  I feel so much relief.  IMG_20170402_193415609IMG_20170406_075437IMG_20170402_202031475The girls designed their own dresses and I was worried.  Got the hem fixed on Emily’s. Now to finish a few projects then I will be ready to start some quilts.  It has been such a short week.

Alicia is making these cute little remedy bags. They are filled with rice, lavender (for sleep aide), mint and eucalyptus (for colds).  Just heat a few min not to get too hot just to heat up the rice and put in bed with the child.  Helps stuffy noses, not sleeping and so on.  These are so cute.17757476_759815300853216_241859129234868596_n

Have a great day and enjoy your day.

8 thoughts on “I”mmmmmmmmm Back

  1. It’s quite a talent to turn a drawing into reality. My aunt could do it, but she didn’t pass it along to me. =) Lovely girls in beautiful dresses. I hope they feel like the princesses they look. Those remedy bags are terrific. I would think a sick adult would like to cuddle with one, too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

