Inspiration

As I read through so many blogs I am reading about how this block was inspired by this journal or that person.  When I think about something that I get inspired by (sunset on the bay) I gather my color pencils, fabrics, graph paper, and there I am stuck.  How do you translate that beautiful sunset into a square block?  I have painted it in oils and have no problem there.  I am a very literal thinker.  How do I train the brain to think in the abstract?  I will be doing some research on this….

On a totally different subject.  I can’t wait to get my new seam ripper.  This is hand turned by a High School Friend.  (Yes, like I told my grand kids, High Schools were invented back then). Last night I could have used this.  It is made from Sindora wood.  Excited.17308998_1377931075592581_2793995074136154128_n

Thanks again for listening to my questions and chatter.

 

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. There’s an app called Quilt assitant that let’s you insert any picture and convert into a paper pieced pattern and you can take it from there. Another way I know is to convert your inspiration to a color palette to use on your favorite block or create your own block. I can’t remember what that color app is called right now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

