Fresh Friday

Today brought a beautiful 64 degrees and tomorrow promises to be even better.  I can’t believe it is the middle of February.  I can’t wait for spring and weather like this makes me want to start looking at flowers to plant.  But I have to wait a little longer.  We have started planning our next vacation.  This fall we will head South East.  Go from Missouri to the East Coast.  Once Gary plans the area a little more I will start my job of planning our stops.  Little things like Hotels, sites, Food, and the most important Quilt Shops.  Looking forward to this.

For the immediate future I will be going to a Quilt show tomorrow.  If anyone is in the Kansas City, MO area June 15,16,&17.  The Kansas City Regional Quilt Festival.  Lots of wonderful classes and great quilts.  http://kcrqf.com/  Here is the web site.  Check it out.

Have a wonderful weekend.

2 thoughts on “Fresh Friday

  1. Sounds like fun – both the trip and the quilt shows. Two of my favorite things, traveling and quilt shows. =) I’m meeting a friend in Atlanta in 8 days, and we are going to QuiltCON in Savannah. I already know it’s a great city and the Bernina shop on the south side is terrific, not the usual Bernina at all – better! But I hope to learn the other good things of the area.

    If you go through Chattanooga (and it’s a great city, too – civil war sites and lots of great shops!), let me know and I’ll tell you where the shops are. I always do their shop hop from here. It’s only 90 miles. We’re also checking out the two in Macon, GA, so if they are great ones, I’ll let you know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

