As Promised, Plus Questions

Got out this morning and took a few pictures of the quilt.  I have stitched in the ditch on all seams, and am undecided on the borders as to if I should do some type of quilting, not all over, just something to add to it.

img_4072img_4073img_4074

I asked and want honesty.  The pictures I took last night my little helper was using it as a stage to dance to Bubble Guppies on.

My Daughter in law is a part time photographer and this spring she is going to take me and my quilts out to photo them.  She can do better than I can.   We are trying to decide on where.  Kansas City Area…(It is known as the City of Fountains), Independence (Historical areas), parks, wooded areas, or out in the country.  Maybe all.  Suggestions?

Today lots of questions…Here is another.  I have been asked to make portfolio bags for artist in the area.  Normally on these they provide the fabric as they have specific ideas as to what they want.  Now I am asked to come up with prices on 3 sizes  34×40, 18×20, & 24×30.  These would be completed projects.  Normally I triple the cost of supplies when making things for craft shows.  Would this be a good rule of thumb for these bags?  I will also add the cost of postage seperately in case they go out of town.    Suggestions?

Thanks in advance for all help.

6 thoughts on “As Promised, Plus Questions

  1. Can’t help you out on the pricing.. not good at that kind of thing. Maybe a grid design for border? Whether you take outside pictures or inside doesn’t matter to me.. just be sure to post pictures for us too see..😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

