Wednesday

Alicia is making some of the cuties dolls and sleepers for some sales this summer.  I am so happy that she is enjoying sewing.  She likes to come over and “shop” at Mom’s house.  I wonder why, you think it has something to with the price is right?

I am still quilting my Labyrinth quilt top and it is comimg along. Tomorrow hopefully it will be finished.

My quilt guild is making baby (24×24), for a program called “Two Little Giraffes”.  It is for families who have lost a baby.  Since the quilts are little we make 2. One goes in the casket(if the parents want) and the other goes home with the family to keep.  These are placed in gift boxes and given in the hospital along with other items that will help the family thru the hard time.  I will start on these tomorrow.  I want to make several sets.

Seems like there are so many projects and so little time.

10 thoughts on “Wednesday

    1. Hello, this is Alicia, I would love to make your granddaughter a Cutie. I will post a picture of 1 I have made so you can see what I have been doing. I have about 3 or 4 more babies I am working on this weekend, once homework is done. You can also find me on our facebook page.

      Like

Leave a Reply

