Inspired today

As I read through your blogs this morning I have decided to do some of these.  Things I will start on today.

1.) Quilting Notebook….thank you Lori Kennedy, The Inbox Jaunt

2.) Applique more…thank you Texas Quilter, Chopin – A Passionate Quilter, and farmhousequiltsblog

3.) Finish up some WIPs and organize my room more.

4.) Plan some embroidery projects

 

That is my list. I don’t want to over extend myself.  Make my list so long I throw it away.  I love lists.  More than the list is the marking things off my list seeing what I did get done.  Who else makes lists?  I am ready to get to work.

Oh by the way if you don’t hear from me for a few days we are expecting an ice storm starting this afternoon thru Sunday with Sunday being the worse.  We could lose power for a few days.  Will keep everyone posted and we are stocked up on all supplies ready and waiting.  Great time to get the applique and embroidery going.

Till tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Inspired today

  1. Raising my hand, list-maker here! Applique again is one of my goals this year, as stitchery always is. I love Jenny of Elefantz’s designs and blog. So many gorgeous things, so little time! BTW, you do NOT need to respond to all these comments – or any comments ever. Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t, depending on time. I’m simply browsing around your blog and enjoying getting to know you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

