Slippin and Slidin

This morning brought ICE.  I woke up and set out to my Saturday Morning Weight Watcher’s meeting, stepped outside and OH MY GOODNESS, my feet went one way and my body didn’t want to follow.  The ice on the windshield was about 1/2 inch thick.  The street out front of our house has a layer of ice on it and it is slow moving.  The roads were pretty good, but the parking lot was ice.  Not treated.  Got out of the car and before I could stand up I was dangling by my arms(I was holding on to the door frame of the SUV and my feet were up in the air. I ended up taking my shoes off and did a very ungraceful sliding walk in socks across the parking lot(more traction with socks than shoes).  I am glad it was 5:45am and not a lot of people around.  After the meeting it was about the same leaving and we looked like a group of beginner ice skaters giggling and hanging on to each other.  Now home and waiting for the snow to arrive.  Staying in today.

Be safe everyone.

Leave a Reply

