Almost Christmas

Today has been a day for baking.  Cookies galore.  Chocolate Thumbprint cookies. Sugar Cookies (need to ice and decorate) coconut bars, lemon bars, lemon and white chip cookies, butter horns, Only chocolate chip and snickerdoodles left to make.  Chocolate fudge, and peanutbutter fudge done, working on peanutbutter balls,and burbon balls.  I will be working bread next week. Gifts wrapped and ready for Christmas.

How is everyone else standing on Holiday readiness?  What all do you do to get ready for any Holiday you celebrate?

I would also like to take this time to say  THANK YOU to all my new friends on these blogs. When my daughter suggested this I thought, “Are you nuts?!”  Now I am glad.  This has been a great Blessing for me.  Thank you all for accepting me and teaching me.

 

4 thoughts on “Almost Christmas

Leave a Reply

