Busy Busy Busy

It has been a busy few days and it was great.  Friday was a day in the sewing room catching up on things I have put off.

It is fall in Missouri and that means LEAVES to rake and mulch. Not only are we cleaning leaves we are scooping up acorns by the shovel full.  I hear the older farmers in Missouri are saying we will have a big snowy winter.  We will see.  Glad we don’t HAVE to get out if we don’t want to.

Saturday was one of my sewing clubs and mini retreats.  It was so much fun.  Got some new Dakota Designs for my embroidery machine.   I am stitching designs on tea towels.  These designs are for the fall and Christmas Days of the week.  They are turning out really cute.

My question is what is an average size for white cotton tea towels?  I bought 3 packages from JoAnn’s and not thinking about different sizes, got home and had 3 packages of 4 towels and each package was a different size.  I guess it is what ever size you like?  I have to go back today and get more all the same size.  I personally like cloth diapers and bought those for 44 years.

img_20161107_085012160

The 3 different sizes.   I will be more observant from now on.  New designs.  This is a sample so I know what to do different next time.  I see a skipped stitch so I need to check out fixing that.

img_20161107_085026601

Leave a Reply

