Counting down

Counting today only 4 more days till the craft fair.  Wouldn’t you know it, my sewing machine is having issues with free motion quilting.  Frustrating!!!!! I have had to take the free motion stitching out and now to do more of a quilting with the walking foot. Take the machine in to be checked out.  If need be I may have to dig out my old Janome. On the bright side, I do have a plan B, and plan C if I need them.

The Good Lord has a sense of humor that is for sure.  I have been in the house sewing for weeks now, most days the temperatures in the 90’s with a heat index of over 100.  This last week it has been in the 60’s and 70’s and just beautiful.  The 7 day forecast for the weather is high 80’s and 90’s with humidity and possible for rain on Saturday.  We are crossing our fingers no rain.  We will deal with whatever is thrown at us and laugh if possible.

This weekend I was able to get out and walk some.  Seeing the world from a 2 yr old’s eyes has been fun.  Seeing everything different.  We watched the ants scurry around on the sidewalk, looked at cement ducks dressed up in baseball uniforms, as big as her.  The fun and excitement over the little things is so contagious.  Makes me think about not taking so many things for granted.

 

 

Leave a Reply

