Monday

Good morning, all.  Alicia and I were talking last night about today’s blog. We decided that this weeks question will be simple.  What do you like to snack on while you are working at your art?  I call it art, because no matter the medium, we all make some type of art.  If you prefer, craft, or hobby, then ok.  What do you keep for those times of being in your work area and into a  project?  Me, I always have either water or Diet Coke.  Diet Coke is my favorite.  To go with this I love chocolate, but since I am trying to lose weight, I  limit it to 1 small serving a day.  Always Diet Coke.  What do you like?  What helps you relax, go to that “happy place” where the creative juices run ramped?

Today I had to go to my sewing machine store for 1 thing, then had to look at all the new Janome and Baby Lock machines…found my favorite, but the price is a little steep, $3200. Good price for it, but with a vacation on the horizon, I will continue with what I have.  Nice to dream and drool some.  Then get to the real world.

Let us hear from you, and a huge THANK YOU for reading our blog.

One thought on “Monday

  1. I can’t drink soda as it leaches calcium from the body and I end up with leg cramps after even small sips. So I’m strictly a water girl. For a while I was sucking on hard candies or chewing gum but mostly I keep snacks out of there and keep rocking music on unless I have to really concentrate. My snack of choice these days is frozen pineapple. In hot weather, it keeps me cool and gives me just enough sweet. It also takes longer to eat because it’s frozen. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

