August 18th

Yes, it is me again.  I have been up and working on my Angel wall hanging and reading blogs.  I think I may need an intervention.  Since restarting this blog, I l am spending a minimum of 2 hours a day on it and not getting much house work done.  I need to work before play I guess. Get it over and done.

How are the totes going?  I need to get my self in gear and get more made AND pictures of them out to everyone.  Here is one I made for my Mother years ago.  She kept her gardening things in it.  When I got it back after she passed away it had a little container of wild Blue Bonnet seeds in it.  I still have those in my refrig.  I can’t seem to bring myself to plant them incase they won’t grow in Missouri, then they will be gone.  Maybe this spring I will plant a few of them.  Anyway here is the tote.

IMG_20160818_101817611.jpgPay no attention to the feet.

Have fun today.  I plan on working on machine quilting my angel, and then sit outside on my swing and do some hand quilting.  Enjoy your day.

Leave a Reply

