Happy Saturday

Hello all, happy Saturday.  We are experiencing a wonderful day in the 80’s here in the Missouri, USA area. I am spending the morning blogging, cleaning sewing room, and getting ready to spend an active afternoon with baby granddaughter.  I love having her 2 days a week, get that baby fix and she goes home to mom at the end of the day.

As the week comes to a close I am posting a picture of some of the coasters we got made this week.  Then we will decide how we want to present next week’s challenge.  If any of you have any ideas, let me know.  We are always open to different ideas.

I am so excited with these coasters, because I have cleaned out quite a bit of my odds and ends of scrap fabric.  I still have quite a bit left.  My question for all is this.  When making projects (mostly garments) and have left over odd shape fabric.  How do you organize it to keep fairly easy to see and not have to dig thru all of it to find what you are looking for?  Small pieces do you cut into squares and strips and store together?  Wad it in a ball?  Wrap it around cardboard like fat quarters come in?

IMG_20160813_083002032.jpg
Just a few coasters
2 thoughts on “Happy Saturday

  1. Hello,
    Thank you for leaving a comment on my “Keep Calm and Cavy On” floor quilt. I love that you have a collective family blog — how fun! About your coasters — I recently made what I thought was a bunch of coasters (6, to be exact), and then I saw how many you made!! Clearly I need to do some more stash busting . . .
    Regards,
    Opie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

